Board of Directors

The current board of directors was elected on December 31, 2020.

  • President: Rachid (Ricky) Hamady, Ruler of all he surveys and not much else.

  • Vice-President: Jacques Matin, Keeps the president on a tight leash and keeps our systems running.       

  • Secretary: Mike Kostron, Keeps the board honest and is our ambassador to other Clubs.

  • Treasurer: Selim Massad, Keeps the purse strings tight and manages cashflow.

  • Director (Finance):Ken Chin, Keeps us in the black and manages relationship with insurers.

  • Director (Public Relations): Pierre Lord, Is the public face of the Club to partners and sponsors.

  • Director (Member services): Patrick Thonon, Oversees and administers membership and event registration.

All elected directors share the same voting power and help decide the direction of the Club.

We have lots of work ahead of un in the coming months as we will be bringing changes to the way the club handles administrative tasks.  Among the many changes will be a move away from the traditional PDF registration forms towards the MotorsportReg platform.

Running a successful volunteer club like ours requires interest, commitment and support from club members like you.

There are many ways to contribute.

If you would like to participate in strengthening our club, we want to hear from you.

More specifically, we are actively looking for help in the following areas:

  • Retaining and recruiting members

  • Organizing social events including outings and drives

  • Co-organizing our driver education events

  • Retention of existing sponsors and solicitation of new sponsors.

  • Communications (Website, Social Media, Marketing materials)

Any contribution from the members, in any capacity would be welcome. 

Bring your enthusiasm and together, we will build the experience.